Introducing Holly!

Hello! I thought I would take the time to explain a little about my self in order for you all to understand me as a person, what i’ve done, and what I strive to do. Since I was little I have many different ideas about my future career choices…..

From a very young age I wanted to be a hairdresser, this was inspiration from one of my mums very good friends, as she was a hair dresser herself, and I just loved coming up with new hairstyle for myself.  This little dream ended (after 6 years I might add!) Although I had it all set out- i was going to buy  shop, and rent out stools to other people, helping me earn a lot more than average hairdressers, I decided I wanted to be an actress. “An actress?” I hear you ask, well yes. In year 6 I managed to obtain one of the main roles in the end of year play, which I absolutely loved! This then began my passion for drama, I was watching soaps, and films and dreaming of what it would be like to be an actress. This love grew and grew during secondary school, however I just didn’t know how I would get into that sort of world. A few years and ideas later I watched “The Devil Wears Prada”- a great film which I still enjoy, this introduced me to the idea of becoming a personal assistant. It looked like a great opportunity, you start by running around for someone else, whilst at the same time, learning the tricks of the trade! I toyed with the idea of events planning when I watched “The Wedding Planner”, but it wasn’t until I was 14 when I really understood what I wanted to achieve in the future.

That’s where it all began, from then on I realised I wanted to be in the broadcasting industry. Listening to radio presenters interviewing people from all different areas of popular culture really excited me, and I knew it would be something I would love, and enjoy at the same time! So this is how I ended up applying for broadcast journalism, or multimedia journalism. Since starting studying media at GCSE I fell in love with a subject that looked at all different media areas and I knew this was the world for me.

My problem, is that I just don’t know how I get in the industry, it seems that whatever I try I just, don’t manage. However, I am determined to try my hand at any opportunity I am given and I really hope to get somewhere that I want to be in the future 🙂

Leave a Reply

