Ke$ha- Talented v Trashy

I feel like a traitor for saying this, but who better, than one of her fans to write this review on Electro-Pop, singer/songwriter Ke$ha.

It has come to my attention that the Tik Tok singer has developed her music by writing heavily sexualised and provocative lyrics. As a fan myself, I have always loved Ke$ha’s free spirit attitude, and her hunger for fun, but recent lyrics from her song $leazy, have really put me off the singer. An example of her lyrics- “Rat tat tat tat on your dum dum drum, The beat so phat, gonna make me cum”. Personally I am quite upset that someone who I looked up to has been acting in such a way. These lyrics do not have to be removed completely, as she also has some very funny lyrics, which would suffice nicely, such as ‘I don’t wanna see your mangina’.

She has done well within the music industry so far, managing to stay at number one in the billboard chart for her latest single We R Who We R for 8 weeks running, and it would be a shame to put that in jeopardy because of her new lyrics.

Unfortunately, if this behaviour carries on, I may just have to ‘dump’ her, because I want to remember her for being fun and whacky, not just down right ‘$leazy’.

Leave a Reply

