God is good

So last night it was our youth event at Costa, and let me just say… It went really well! A lot of people brought friends, so there were a lot of new faces, including my two best friends from sixth form (which i’m really happy about). These means that Costa will probably let us keep using it, now that we are helping them to bring more money in 🙂

The band sounded amazing in the end! Even though it had been a struggle at practice and some of the songs had sounded sketchy, we managed to pull it together and I had a lot of fun. I know of at least one person who gave their life last night, and that’s just amazing that another person has now entered the kingdom of God.

For myself, I can say that I am definitely feeling a lot closer to God, I can feel his presence around me most of the time, and that just makes me feel really happy. I have my best friend Kate to thank for that, she explained to me that the Bible app we had downloaded onto our blackberry’s has different Bible plans, where it gives you a different verse everyday. This has shown me an easier way to read the Bible, and it also sets me up for the rest of the day because I know I have the word of God with me. I’ve also been speaking to God a lot more recently so that’s really good too 🙂

Can’t wait to see what God’s got in store for me this week 🙂

Much Love

xxxx

Leave a Reply

