I might have an interest!

So 5 minutes after posting my last post I happened to be browsing Facebook when I saw that one of my friends had ‘Checked in’ to a restaurant, and I suddenly thought, “I know what my passion is… FOOD!” Yep, that’s right I am a food fiend. Food is pretty much my favourite thing in life (other than my boyfriend of course) and it got me thinking, maybe I could include this in my blog by reviewing the restaurants I visit, or maybe I can make a post with my favourite dishes from each of my favourite restaurants, or just something food related seeing as that’s my passion in life. From the outside a lot of people may not realise food is important to me, because not many people really see me eat, but family on the other hand definitely know I’m a food fanatic. I’m not the type of food-ie that loves to try new things, and is very adventurous with food creations, I am just someone who enjoys eating! Everything from the way it’s presented, the ingredients that are used, the different textures in my mouth, and generally just feeling like I am going to fall into a food coma due to the amount I have stuffed in my body!

As far as trying new things go I am awful for constantly going back to the same restaurant and just picking the same dish I had the time before, because in my mind, if you have found the most amazing dish ever is there any need to try something new?! For example, when I go to Frankie and Benny’s I always order the same dishes. Bruschetta to start (I have sampled bruschetta at a few restaurants and Frankie and Benny’s definitely has the best) and the Triple Decker Club Sandwich for the main, and by the time I have stuffed that down my throat I never have room for dessert (I often end up wrapping the rest of my sandwich up and taking it home in a napkin with me because it is just, THAT good!). Now, it’s not like I never go to Frankie and Benny’s I have probably been at least 12 times in the last year, once I went twice in two days (no i’m not that lazy I can’t be bothered to cook, I went to a family meal before you judge me!) and of course, what did I do? Order the exact same starter and main both times I went. Why? Because it’s my favourite and I cannot bring myself to eat anything else!

Now I find it hard to believe that I am the only person to do this, but maybe I am, you’ll have to let me know on that one!

If you would like to read more about my food-ie life then please like this post or comment below! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

