The glass?

So, from time to time I get writers block and I need some help with what to blog about, and I came across this pdf file which gives you something to blog about for every single day of the year, and this is what today’s post is based on.

 

The Glass? Is the glass half full or half empty?

This is a way people seem to describe their character. If your glass is half full- you’re an optimist. If your glass is half empty- you’re a pessimist. Recently I have seen a new one, if your glass is completely empty- you’re an opportunist, you saw that glass of water and you decided to drink it. You took an opportunity in life!

Now which of the three am I? I’m probably someone who likes to think they’re a glass half full person, but in reality, a lot of the time I can come across as a glass half empty. But really, I want to be that completely empty glass. The person who seizes every opportunity that comes my way, that tries new things, that experiences the world, and every day is a new adventure. But I am the type of person that lets life get in the way. I always seem to come up with an excuse as to why I can’t do something, or why I don’t want to do something. I have 24 hours in my day, just like everyone else, and I am so conscious of the fact that I do not put them to good use. I spend far to much time wasting hours upon hours, and then telling myself I was far too busy to get whatever it was I needed to get done, done. What winds me up is the fact that I know I waste valuable time, precious time that once that hour has passed I will never get that back, yet I still do nothing about it. That’s partly why I started this blog. I wanted to find a better use of my time, and feel like even if that was the only productive thing I did that day, at least I did something.

Which one are you? I would love for you to tell me, and give me a brief summary of why you would label yourself with that particular one.

Leave a Reply

