Happily ever after…

So after my ordeal of 3 months of university I was finally home. I settled in nicely and transferred back to my old store. Life was good again. Of course I had lots of people asking me why I had left and was I sure? But it had just felt like the right thing to do.

So 2 and a half years later here I am. Writing my story knowing that I made the right choice. In that time I have done so much stuff that I could never have done whilst I was at university. The most important one is having my boyfriend Ryan. We will have been together for 2 years next month and I can honestly say I have never been happier. I have full time hours at work and am on my way to become a manager. I have been on 2 great holidays in that time, as well as a few weekends away with family and or Ryan. I have had all my time to myself, no deadlines to worry about, no exams to revise for. I passed my driving test, I bought my first car. I sold my first car and leased my second car. I turned 21 in the comfort of my own home with no worries about doing a dissertation.

Life has been great.

Okay sure, I could be waiting to hear how well I did in my degree right now. But in all honesty I do not regret leaving university for one second. But in the same breath I don’t regret going either. Life is about learning and developing your character. I can honestly say I wouldn’t be the person I am today if I hadn’t had my experience of university!

The message that I want you all to take from this is to know that it doesn’t matter if you go against the tide. So what if you are doing something different to those around you. You make your own happiness, and your own memories. Do what YOU want to do and make sure YOU are happy. You come first. Once you’re happy, that’s when you will make those around you happy.

Leave a Reply

