Fake it till you make it

This week has been a really though week for me. Emotionally and mentally. It’s gotten to the point where the littlest thing, and even silly things push me to tears. I don’t know how many times this week i’ve brimmed up, but what I do know is that it wasn’t good for me. Yes, it’s good to let your emotions out so you’re not bottling it all up, but crying so much so often can actually make things worse. I start feeling sorry for myself, and just go in a downward spiral.

However. All week I have had the title for this blog post in my mind ‘Fake it till you make it’. I often come up with a title before the actual body of text, so all week I have been racking my brain on how I could elaborate from it. Well, after a while I gave up, yet here we are.

Fake it till you make it, to me, means to put your mindset in the right place, and eventually the feelings/ emotions will follow. Subconsciously I seem to have been doing this. I’ve had waves of upset but i’ve also had waves of hope and happiness. I am feeling a lot more positive now. Don’t get me wrong I can still be a bit wobbly now and then, but my mind is in a lot better place. I will continue to ‘Fake it till I make it’ and my suggestion is for you all to do the same when you’re in a situation where you’re upset, or think you can’t do something or whatever it is it might be.

If we continue to put our minds in the right place, our emotions will soon follow.

Leave a Reply

