Blushing Bride To Be

So it’s been over a month since i’ve posted and what a month it’s been! I have really got into the swing of wedding planning, and managed to get so much done! So in the last month I did the ritualistic act of buying bridal magazines and sift through them, on my own and of course with some of my bridesmaids. I’ve asked a couple of my friends if they will be bridesmaids, and have a couple more to ask! Myself and Ryan have been to FIVE wedding venues, yes you heard right, five! We’ve have found my potential wedding venue and reserved a date, eeek! We’ve met with photographers and booked them. I’ve created a pinterest board full of inspiration for the wedding. Browsed possible honeymoon destinations. Chosen the colour theme. Created a wedding folder full of all the information i’ve gathered so far, with every single item being budgeted for, and of course a to-do list. We’ve bought some of the table decorations and I’ve favourited so many invitation designs and bridesmaid dresses! I’m actually surprised with how organised we’ve actually been!

The next thing on my list is to go dress shopping! I cannot wait to try on some beautiful gowns, and i’m going to be really strict and make sure I don’t try on any dresses too far out of my budget through fear of falling in love with one way out of my reach!

It’s only just sunk in that i’m engaged and going to be married by next year! I’ve actually been feeling really emotional about it lately. Good emotional though. I’m pretty sure i’m going to be wreck on the actual day, i’ve already had a dream about struggling to say my vows through too many tears!

With the lead up to the wedding me and Ryan have both decided to create a Youtube channel and upload vlogs and various videos which will be wedding related mixed with every day life, so watch out for that!

If anyone has any tips for us, or any advice please let us know!

Leave a Reply

