We have lift off!

So in the last few weeks, wedding plans have been in full swing and I really cannot believe how much we’ve gotten done!

I have now purchased my dress! It was the first dress I tried on, but I tried on a few others to make sure it was the one. My mum was very emotional that day and was crying before I had even come out of the dressing room! My dress is top-secret and I am giving nothing away, only the bridal party get the privilege of seeing the dress! We have now paid deposits for the wedding photographer and the venue, reserved a date with the registra and next on the list is to get wedding insurance and the invitations!

 

It is safe to say I am starting to get a little stressed with it all now, as I have had a couple of nightmares about the wedding day already! Hopefully they stop because I really want to enjoy the run up to the wedding, but at the moment I’m just feeling a bit overwhelmed!

I have now asked the majority of the bridesmaids if they would like to be one, and now only have one more left to ask. I have also had the privilege of being asked to be bridesmaid for one of my bridesmaids who will be getting married 4 months after me, and she bought her dress from the same place I got mine!

It has been really nice to have one of my best friends being engaged and planning a wedding the same time as me, because she understands the stresses I’ve been going through and it’s been nice to help each other out.

200 days and counting!

Leave a Reply

