Full Steam Ahead!

So recently the wedding planning has been a bit quiet, which has been great but has also worried me quite a bit. I was starting to feel like I wasn’t doing enough and I would run out of time to get everything done. I also had the typical blip everyone has when it comes around to the budget and were we going to stay in it? Would we be able to find the money? But I am once again back on my feet and feeling a lot calmer with that side. It has definitely helped by getting a promotion at work which also means a pay rise, which is very handy at this moment in time!

So for the last few weeks I’ve felt like I have done next to nothing when it comes to planning the wedding, but realistically, that’s because we pretty much got everything done in the first 2 months! All that’s really left is the little things, and then just paying everything off. So let’s have a quick round-up of what we’ve got done so far:

Purchase wedding dress- Check!
Find the venue- Check!
Book the photographer- Check!
Send out the invites- Check!
Organise wedding insurance- Check!
Book registras and give notice of marriage- Check!
Order bridesmaid dresses- Check!
Sort out bridesmaid bouquets- Check!
Purchase rings- Check!

So with all the main bits out-of-the-way we don’t really have much left to do! The cake is currently under discussion with the cake maker, Ryan’s stag do has been under talks and arrangements are being made, Ryan is organising a day out to find his suit and the ushers suits and I just have to find some shoes, figure out how I want my hair and get the last few decorations!

It honestly feels so good that we managed to get so much done in the beginning so that we have time to relax in the last few months leading up to the wedding!

I am now daily starting to think about the ceremony itself and what it’s going to be like when I actually become a wife and what responsibility that will bring with it! I honestly can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

