Welcome back!

Hey guys! As you might have noticed I haven’t updated this blog in nearly a year! The last blog post I wrote was on the 17th January 2015! Where has all that time gone?! Since then so much has happened in my life and I thought now would be a great opportunity to update you all with it!

So where do I begin…?

This time last year I was still anticipating the best day of my life so far… my wedding day! Yes this time last year I was still Holly Turnbull, still living with my parents and still only one ring on my left ring finger! I will be honest with you, this time last year I was in a really rubbish place, yes of course I was awaiting the day I was able to marry the love of my life, but I pretty much has a melt down! I was fed up of life, I was a very unforgiving person and I held onto all of that unforgiveness and it actually made me ill!

Jump forward to around March 18th just over a week before my wedding and I was hit with a series of different illnesses, not exactly something a bride to be needs a week before her wedding! It started with tonsillitis, something I had never had before! Great. Now I am a person who loves to eat, I am a food fiend, and having tonsillitis hurt to swallow my own saliva, let alone any food! So I was quite miserable and hungry.

The next thing that hit me was a kidney infection, way to kick a sister when she’s down I thought! I was having a lot of pain in my kidneys, and it was causing not nice things to happen in the bathroom, but I won’t go into all the gory details with that one…

Just when I thought it couldn’t get any worse I was hit with vertigo. Now for anyone that has had vertigo you will know how horrible it really is, for people that have never had it, this is how I would explain it. Have you ever had those times where you have been sitting down and jumped to your feet too quickly and you get this sort of head rush where you think you can’t stand up so you have to sit back down for a minute, then you’re fine? Well it’s pretty much like that, however this feel occurs at the slightest movement of the head, and the horrible sensation in you head doesn’t go away unless you keep your head very still. It was also causing me to vomit any time I had to actually walk to use the toilet etc.

So it was a pretty rough few days for me, not the best was to spend your last few days as a single woman, but nevertheless, by the almighty power of God, I was well enough for my wedding day, so much so there is a very interesting video you may want to watch of me pretty much leaping around at my wedding.

A lot more has happened in the last year; I got married, I moved out of the family home to live with Ryan in an annexe of someone we know, we then moved into a larger property with a lot more room and space, we went on our honemoon to Egypt for 2 weeks, I got a new job, I made new friends, I became a lot happier with who I was, and with life in general, I got back on track with God. Now don’t get me wrong, last year held some of the worst times for me, however, all the good has outweighed the bad, to the point that I was actually quite tearful on New Years Eve as I was so sad to be saying goodbye to the great year that I had.

So this year I’m on a mission. I’m not too sure how I’ going to do it, but this year my mission is to top last year. I have a great feeling about this year, and feel like it’s going to be another big year for me, but more so, a big year for myself and Ryan as a couple.

I have a few goals in mind, and I also need to set a few more, one of them is to get back into blogging and another is to get back on track with our FunWithRolly videos, so watch this space!

Thank you so much for listening to me waffle on, but I hope you did enjoy it, and I hope you look forward to reading more ramblings of my life.

That’s all for now.

Leave a Reply

