God is good!

I have been feeling really overwhelmed with the household finances latest, and have been adjusting to taking a pay cut from work and being paid at a different time to the month and a different time to Ryan. It has only been 2 months but I have felt a real struggle to readjust and get a grip on things. 

Today I opened my bible app on my phone and scrolled to look at what the scripture for the day was and it was this:

Keep your lives free with the love of money and be content with what you have because God has said “Never will I leave you, never will I forsake you”. So we say with confidence, “The Lord is my helper I will not be afraid, what can mere mortals do to me?”

It was just what I need to read, another reminder that God always has his hand on my life and any situations I may face! Things like this just make me remember what a loving and good father I have in the heavenly realms!

PTL! (Praise the Lord!)

Leave a Reply

