Absorbing the word

Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Jesus Christ. – Philippians 4:6-7

Recently I have really been trying to engrain all the truths the God speaks out to us in the Bible. Words of encouragement, words of peace and words of wisdom. Lately I have been feeling under the attack of the enemy, but not in plain sight, it’s been more of a subtle nagging in my ear. Things like “You’re rubbish with money. You’re lazy. You’re not good enough”. I have really felt like he has been testing my patience.

Don’t get me wrong, I have also been feeling like I am the strongest in my faith that I have been in such a long while, and that’s why I think these seeds of doubt have been placed in my head.

But I am taking control. I am refusing to listen to the lies, and instead I am going to rely on God to see me through any situations, big or small that I my face. I have been feeling so positive, so happy and so at peace, even when these lies have been whispered into my ear.

Be alert and of sober mind. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour. – 1 Peter 5v8

As Christians it is so important that we read the word and keep it in the for front of our mind because that is our biggest weapon against the enemy.

 

Leave a Reply

