Uninspired…

As of late I have been feeling very lazy. I seem to have no get up and go, no motivation. I pretty much can’t be bothered to do anything. I am constantly having battles in my mind over the simplest of things. The most recent one being absolutely ridiculous… it’s that moment when you wake up in the middle of the night and you need the toilet. Well obviously it must be bad enough to wake me up so I should just get up and go right? WRONG! I seem to tell myself, no it’s not that bad just go back to sleep you’ll be fine, only to be woken up in 30 minutes and think ‘oh drat, I’m definitely going to have to get up now!’

Most normal people would just get up the first time to save themselves from potentially causing damage to their bladders/ kidneys. Oh no not me, I am a lazy girl, and lazy girls like being uncomfortable apparently (?!).

I’m not sure why i’m feeling like this. It’s not just the needing the toilet situation, it’s other things to. I can’t be bothered to tidy up and clean the house, I am having a constant battle telling myself either to get out of bed, or get up from the couch for sometimes a couple of hours. I don’t know why I don’t just do it the first time, because every, single, flipping time I end up doing what i’ve been deliberating over, I’ve just worn my mind out in the process! I recently have been feeling like I can’t even be bothered to go to work, not too sure why because I love my job and all my colleagues. It just seems like such unnecessary quibbles with myself, and quite frankly i’m fed up with it!

I keep thinking to myself ‘right, i’m going to buy loads of those self help books’, every time a YouTuber I watch mentions one I make a mental note to purchase it, then within about 5 seconds I think, what’s the point it’ll just sit on my shelf collecting dust! I’m even deliberating over the fact about how to fix my constant need to have battles in my mind! What is going on?!

So basically, after this, (let’s be honest) boring blog post, I leave a question for you all (it would be nice to get some answers because I am desperate for them). What do you do to keep yourself motivated, or if you have become unmotivated, what do you do to give yourself the kick up the bum you know you well and truly need?!

Signed, The Lazy Girl x

Leave a Reply

