The beauty of pregnancy…

So I’m well into my second trimester now, and for me it has definitely been waaaaaay better than the first! 

So many of my friends and family said I’ve got the pregnancy ‘glow’, although I’m not gonna lie… I haven’t noticed or felt the glow myself! I’ve got my appetite back, which I’m not entirely sure if that’s a good thing, because I now have this stash of food I keep by my bed for night time tv time which I have been working my way through and topping up on the regular… whoops! So far, the weight gain has been slow and steady, but something tells me it’s going to start piling on… gulp!

I definitely have my energy back, although simple tasks, like putting my shoes on, and getting out of bed are starting to get harder!

I’ve had a few unfortunate mishaps when I’ve sneezed… I don’t think I need to go into detail…

My bump is definitely in your face now. No longer do I feel self conscious, worrying about people who don’t know me that well will think I’ve just gotten a bit fat!

I’ve started to feel Bean kick now, which is simply amazing! It’s such a weird sensation and never fails to put a smile on my face.

Don’t get me wrong, I have days where my tummy feels overstretched and I’m worn out from being on my feet all day at work but I’m actually starting to enjoy this pregnancy malarkey!

Leave a Reply

